Skip to main content

~**~ ARC Review: Rock F*ck Club: A Post Season One Novella by Michelle Mankin ~**~

***4 Stars***

This was a nice little slice of life type of novella that falls between the last chapter of Rock F*ck Club and the epilogue that gives us a peek into some of the struggles Raven, Lucky, Marsha and the rest of the Dragons crew had to deal with due to their new found fame and the responsibilities that come with it all.

It was fun to experience what Lucky and Raven had to do deal with as they worked to not only cement their personal relationship, but their careers and how they worked through it all to come out stronger in the end. But I also loved seeing how all of the crazy affect Alec, Cody, Rocky and Sky as well as getting a good idea of the issues that may be popping up in the next season of RFC (especially after THAT ending) with Marsha at the helm!

~ Copy provided by the author & voluntarily reviewed ~

A Postseason One Novella

10 cities. 10 famous rock stars f*cked.

Raven Winters has chosen the one rock star she wants to keep. She has completed filming for the Rock F*ck Club. Her season of the reality show is about to debut on the World Media Organization channel. Her once very private sex life is about to become public.

Can her life ever return to normal?

Does she want it to?

And what about the next season of RFC?

Who will be the next star?

Who will be f*cking whom?

Release Date: August 9th, 2018

Michelle Mankin is the New York Times bestselling author of the Black Cat Records series of novels.

Rock Stars. Romance. Redemption.

Love Evolution, Love Revolution, and Love Resolution are a BRUTAL STRENGTH centered trilogy, combining the plot underpinnings of Shakespeare with the drama, excitement, and indisputable sexiness of the rock 'n roll industry.

Things take a bit of an edgier, once upon a time turn with the TEMPEST series. These pierced, tatted, and troubled Seattle rockers are young and on the cusp of making it big, but with serious obstacles to overcome that may prevent them from ever getting there.

Rock stars, myths, and legends collide with paranormal romance in a totally mesmerizing way in the MAGIC series.

Catch the perfect wave with irresistible surfers in the ROCK STARS, SURF AND SECOND CHANCES series.

Romance and self-discovery, the FINDING ME series is a Tempest spin off with a more experienced but familiar cast of characters.

When Michelle is not prowling the streets of her Texas town listening to her rock or NOLA funk music much too loud, she is putting her daydreams down on paper or traveling the world with her family and friends, sometimes for real, and sometimes just for pretend.